Skip navigation

Even though this band is no longer together and there seems to be no hope for a reunion, I still feel obligated to spread the word about them. I have to admit I didn’t like them when they first came out. I thought they were just another screamo band that just needed to go away. But then a year later I stumbled upon another song of theirs and it really did make me think twice about my original opinion. Then tragedy struck when I heard they had broken up and the album that I absolutely loved was their last. But to anyone who is curious about their sound I can only describe it best with one word.
Masterful.

The band name was Dead Poetic and they were from a place called Dayton, Ohio. They had the potential to do something great. But alas, the lead singer had a change of heart when it came to his priorities. He wanted a life of solitude with his wife and graphic design business. (Sorry, that sounds a little boring to me. But what do I know.) So what are we take from this blog entry? Just because this band will no longer make music doesn’t mean we shouldn’t listen to the stuff they released. In fact, we should enjoy what is out there and any other bands that are no longer together. We should consider the music precious and in some cases, sacred. It may sound sad or stupid but in the end good music needs to be heard. And I would put Dead Poetic as one of those bands that has to b

Recommended Tracks: Sinless City, New Medicines, and Blistering Tears

Official MySpace Page

Lyrics

Leave a comment